Dear Doggy Diary #3

cartoon puppyDear Doggy Diary,

I AM CURSON! MIGHTY WARRIOR AND PROTECTOR! I am so proud of myself Diary! I may be little but I did my job right today! I scared away that pesky bird in the yard, chased the squirrel in the park, let that meter reader know who was boss and sent Lil’Bit flying into the bathtub! All in all, a great day.

I’M A HAPPY DOG! HAPPY DOG! HAPPY DOG… (jumping about randomly chasing dust motes floating in the air)

It’s obvious my master needs me to protect him, there are so many threats out there! Why just the other day there was a strange man outside for a long time casing the joint. He seemed to be pretending to be doing something that involved a horrible smell and some weird doohickey that he was using to spread some white, goopy stuff on the walls. I jumped at him a few times barking like crazy and knocked him off that ladder he was standing on. When he fell though he made a huge mess spilling that white goop all over the ground and he yelled at me in words my masters gets in trouble for saying! Still, I managed to chase him away like the good dog I am.

I’M A HAPPY DOG! HAPPY DOG! HAPPY DOG! (chasing tail right now……. hold on) Oooo chew toy (squeak, squeak, squeak)

Uh, sorry. Didn’t mean to knock the lamp off the table with my tail I’m just so HAPPY! (singing loudly and jumping back and forth from the couch to the chair!) I’M A HAPPY DOG! HAPPY DOG! HAPPY DOG!

What a great day it’s been! Now I just need a short ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ…….(Yawn, stretch) I’M A HAPPY DOG, HAPPY DOG, HAPPY DOG HAPPY DOG. (running about the house randomly.)

Ooops, gotta pee. Master, Master, Master I can’t hold it anymore! Let me ooooooouuuut!

Outside I once more become Curzon the Protector!!! Hey Cat, Scram this is MY yard! (arf arf arf arf! Dig, dig, dig, dig, dig, singing loudy) I’M SUCH A HAPPY DOG, HAPPY DOG, HAPPY DOG, HAPPY DOG!

Yo, bird! My tree! (woof, woof woof…YIKES! Whine whine whine) Master let me in pleeeease! (Whine, whimper, crying) Master where are you? This bird is being mean to me! Master where are ……. Oh, there you are. Hi!

I’M A HAPPY DOG, HAPPY DOG HAPPY DOG HAPPY DOG HAPPY DOG (singing loudly as my master rubs my belly.)

Oh Diary I started a list of toys I’ve been collecting. There are 3 slippers, 2 tennis shoes, a straw, a roll of toilet paper and one empty roll, 4 empty water bottles, 3 bones, 7 or 8 balls, 5 squeaky toys, a pair of sunglasses, 2 stuffed animals, 3 sticks from the yard, yesterday’s newspaper, and todays mail. Have I forgotten anything? Oh yeah, behind the couch I have stashed 2 hairbrushes, a toothbrush, an egg shell from the trash, a whole pile of my master’s socks (Oh, I love those) and a green tee shirt. I’m rolling in dough!

I’M SUCH A HAPPY DOG! HAPPY DOG! HAPPY DOG! HAPPY DOG!

TTYL Diary,
Curzon

Leave a Reply

